Another Poem

I was scrolling down my tumblr timeline when I stumbled upon Kyu Jong’s 2nd letter for his fans from the army. It is full of beautiful words as always and at the end of the letter he put a poem that I found to be lovely and encouraging at the same time. Here it is 🙂

Credits : kyu-jong.com + (English Translation) xiaochu @ Quainte501.com & sgnoonas.wordpress.com

There Is No Such Road

No matter how hard the road may be
Before me,
Someone have walked past this road,
No matter how steep the road may be
Before me,
Someone has gotten through this road.
There is no such road that
No one has ever walked before.
Hope that my dark period of time
Will be helpful to
All the dear people
Who are having a similar journey.

-Pedro poem-

p.s. : I’m not exactly sure about the original source of the poem. Kyu wrote “-Pedro poem-” at the end of it so I think Pedro might have been the name of the poet.

Leave a Reply

